Film Series Screening Schedule – 2016 Los Angeles

The Studios at Paramount, Hollywood, California

Parking is free for screenings on Thursday, June 2 only.
Enter at the Melrose Gate
5555 Melrose Avenue
Hollywood, CA  90038

Go to Cine Gear Expo VIP parking


Click the map to enlarge or click here for a printable pdf version.

Screenings are in the Sherry Lansing Theater
June 2, 2016
Schedule subject to change.

Purchase single tickets for $10.00 each
or a Film Series Pass for all screenings for $25.00

Our film judges for this year:

Amy Vincent, ASC

Martina Buckley, Production Designer

Bruce Logan, ASC

Screening Schedule:

Thursday June 2, 2016


8 Independent Short Finalists   – $10.00

Sherry Lansing Theater

12:00 noon - 1:45 pm

FLEX - Director: Jordan Bahat

Stars - Director: Krista Vernoff

Damage Control - Director: Samuel Bartlett

Catch - Director: Jeremy Glaholt

Code Blue: A Love Story: Director: Susan Dynner

KINGSLAND - Director: Jake Gabbay

Evelyn - Director: Farzad Ostovarzadeh

PILGRIM - Directors: Michael Alden Lloyd, Co-Director: Matthew Fisher


Purchase screening tickets in our online store

Learn more about the finalists

8 Music Video/Commercial Finalists   – $7.00

Sherry Lansing Theater

2:15pm - 2:45pm

Heave Away (aka The Scrimshaw Blues) by Blackwater Jukebox - Director: Jorge Olortegui

Oakley "Time Bomb" -  Director: Jeff Jingle

The Power Of One - Director: Michael Delorenzo

The Integritas Project, "Freedom" - Director: Patrick Finnegan

My Friend Sin - Director: Mike Sanchez

Fool Proof - Director: Ryan Postas

Something in the Water - Director: Alejandro Lalinde

Integritas Project, "isn't Enough" - Director: Patrick Finnegan



Purchase screening tickets in our online store

Learn more about the finalists

7 Student Short Finalists    – $10.00

Sherry Lansing Theater

3:15pm - 5:25pm

Starman - Director: Josema Roig / School: AFI

Breathe - Director: Paul Kowalski / School: American Film Institute (AFI) Conservatory

At Ease - Director: Jacob Kirby / School: Savannah College of Art and Design

This Way Up - Director: Jeremy Cloe / School: AFI

[solitary] - Director: Derek J. Pastuszek / School: American Film Institute Conservatory

Pete the Pilot - Director: Dontae Carter / School: College of Southern Nevada

Fata Morgana - Director: Amelie Wen / School: American Film Institute


Purchase screening tickets in our online store

Learn more about the finalists

Friday – June 3, 2016

Awards Party

Awards for the Winners of the Film Competition, Cinematography Lifetime Achievement, Technical Lifetime Achievement Award

Paramount Theater and Paseo Grounds - 8:00 pm -10:30pm

VIP Reception – Competition winners will be announced

Purchase Tickets for the Awards Party

Purchase single tickets
or a Film Series Pass for all screenings for $25.00


Purchase your seats online. You can visit our online store to order tickets to all our events.

Tip. The address must be where you receive your credit card statements.
Tip. Don’t forget to provide an email address to receive your receipt.
Tip. Print out your receipt and bring it with you to the event.

Cancellation policy: 15% return fee if canceled on or before May 18, 2016. No refunds after May 18, 2016.