Cine Gear Expo 2016 Technical Awards!

After reviewing and evaluating nearly one hundred of the newest technologies submitted and presented at this year’s Cine Gear Expo, our team of judges is pleased to recognize and honor these diverse recipients with this year’s Cine Gear Expo’s Technical Awards.

Camera Category:
Lens Subcategory:
Thales Angenieux for their Angenieux 44-440 Optimo A2S Zoom Lens

Other Subcategory:
Zacuto for their Gratical Eye Micro OLED Electronic Viewfinder 

Lighting Category:
AC Lighting Inc. for their Chroma-Q Space Force LED Lights


Support Category:
ARRI for their ARRI Trinity Camera Stabilization System

Post Production Category:
Monitors Subcategory

Sony Electronics for their PVM X550 Monitor

Systems Subcategory:
Codex for their Codex Production Suite

Other Technology Category:
Direct Hit FX for their Rapid Reload LFH & BFH Bullet Hit Squibs

2016 Cine Gear Expo’s New Technologies Honorable Mentions:

  • Cinemoves for their CineCube Battery Pack System
  • TiltaMax for their FIZ and Red MDR
  • That Cat Camera Support for their Silent Cat Camera Sliders
  • 360 Heroes for the 360 Abyss - Underwater Housing

We would like to express our appreciation to everyone who entered their fantastic new products in this year’s competition. Our tech awards team is looking forward to reviewing a new generation of remarkable awards submissions at next year’s Expo.

Cine Gear Expo would like to thank our 2016 Technical Awards Judges:
  • Peter Anderson, ASC (Chairman)
  • Dwight Campbell
  • Gary Ushino
  • Dana Christiaansen
  • Harry Rez
  • Peter Santoro
  • Erin Franklyn
  • Bradley Stonesifer

Technical Awards Judges
Technical Awards judges